Limiting Facebook interactions; My thoughts why…

“Freedom to express one’s opinions; evolved from life experiences, embedded within us, and continually evolving, with constant learning and experiences, is a treasure to be shared and appreciated. “ ALA/15
“This is what we should be able to do, each of us, express our views and be supported for the people we are, whether temporarily fixed in an opinion or trying to understand others opinions, we have the right to express ourselves peacefully without judgement….listen, read and accept that we may disagree on our viewpoints and feel free to carry on with our evolving views.
There is no need for anomosity or offense, if it is understood that we all are entitled to opinions and the right to express them. People don’t need to cause drama if they hear something that triggers a reaction within them.
Be responsible for you own feelings and reactions, and have some restraint in your attack on others rights. Choose to be open-minded and limit the drama in your life. It is much healthier in the long run. We can control our reactions, and understand that people do not have to be what you want or expect them to be. We are all complicated and unique individuals with many facets to share with the world.
I choose to express my views, quite openly, as I have overcome abusive relationships, and worked over many decades, and learned that by being submissive and bottling up my inner feelings or self awaremess I was harming myself.
I am more than what others view me to be, from family, friendships, casual social aquaintences, to co-worker relationships. When in public I can be quite subdued and limit my opinions, only because that is what is expected and I try to avoid the drama that can come from other peoples reactions.
I am a complex personality that enjoys delving deeply into matters of interest and/or concern to me. I feel freedom when I express myself, and do my utmost not to offend or judge the views of others. I do not ask or expect any response from others from the sharing of my opinions. I only wish to be respected and have a chance to speak or write without being told to be quiet or calm down.
It is those other people’s choice to listen and/or read my words, or not.
I appreciate sharing my interests, ideas and personal writings in a forum of supportive individuals or groups, therefore, I will continue to socially share information of interest to me, my writing and those of others on other sites.” ALA/15
My Other Social Media Sites:
Twitter: @AnnaLA62
Tumblr Social Sharing URL: http://annala62.tumblr.com,
**Tumblr Personal Writing URL: http://annalawritingblog.tumblr.com
I also have Google+: http://www.google.com/+AnnaA62

Leave a Reply

