Days and Dreams go on

Days and Dreams go on

(originally posted on http://annalawritingblog.tumblr.com)

Here I sit, alone, not lonely, feeling poorly, but not poor. I am rich in love, in feeling taken care of, and confident in my ability to feel like me. My own thoughts, illuminate my desire to be deep in thought. I dream of writing my views down, sharing my views in written form. I have difficulty sharing verbally, but with my writings I can express how I truly feel, flowing from me like water from a tap. If only I could discipline myself to work harder, commit to produce the work needed to feel truly at peace.

Always another day, another dream set aside for another time, when I feel better, more able to concentrate. My thoughts are random and spuratic. Never staying for long, leaving me too quickly.

Leave a Reply

