There Will Be Blood! (Mine)

OMG so funny with a tinge of blood, haha. I can feel for you, as I too am a bit clumsy or uncoordinated. Good luck, and good for you trying your hand at being a house husband.

heylookawriterfellow

I need to get me a bubblewrap suit. I need to get me a bubblewrap suit.

My new house husband role is going quite well, I’m pleased to say. I like keeping things tidy and writing more often. I also like the fact that my efforts are decreasing Ellen’s workload. No longer does she have household chores to contend with. She can enjoy her new teaching job and take comfort in knowing that things around here are just fine.

Well, except for the injuries.

I’m a wee bit accident prone. No biggie; a lot of people are. My problem is that I only hurt myself when performing mundane housekeeping tasks.

I once tore a tendon in my index finger by tucking in a bed sheet. I wore a splint for six weeks because I needed hospital corners.

I have fallen down a stair, breaking my big toe. Not stairs, mind you. Stair. Just one stair.

I have fallen up stairs…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

